Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı
Sahtú Renewable Resources Board

The Board

Our Chair, six Board members, and six alternates are selected to represent the interests and mandate of the Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı.

The Sahtú Secretariat Inc. nominates three Board members, plus alternates, from each of the three districts of the Sahtú Region: Délı̨nę, Tulı́t’a, and K’asho Got’ı̨nę.

The Government of the Northwest Territories, the Canadian Wildlife Service, and Fisheries and Oceans Canada each nominate the remainder of the Board members and alternates.

The Chair is nominated by the Board. Appointments are jointly approved by the federal Governor in Council and Executive Council of the Government of the Northwest Territories. 

For updated information about Board appointments, see the Federal Governor in Council Appointments page.

Camilla Tutcho, Chair

Camilla Tutcho 2Camilla is Délı̨nę Got'ı̨nę. Her family area is Tł’áado, near Johnny Hoe River. Her main teacher when she was growing up was her grandmother, Ɂehtsı̨́ Dǝlúlǝa, who also raised her dad. She would like to help the SRRB fulfill its mandate in the way her grandparents would have wanted, through deep knowledge of place and history. Camilla served as Chair of District Education Council for two decades (1974-1993). She was Justice Committee member during 1994-2011. Most recently she was a member of the Délı̨nę Ɂekwę́ Committee that developed the ground-breaking Belare Wı́le Gots’ę́ Ɂekwę́ – Caribou for all Time plan.

Camilla has a strong commitment to helping strengthen Dene ts'ı̨lı̨ in our region, with a focus on teaching youth. At the same time, she celebrates the new knowledge that our youth have to bring to environmental governance. She is a teacher of traditional skills including moose hide tanning, dry fish and dry meat making. Her experience as an instructor at Dene Ts'ı̨lı̨ School made her realize that there is a lot of work to be done to support youth in feeling safe, healthy and at home on the land. There is a special role for women in doing this work, and she knows that she’s meant to fulfill this role.

Nominated by the Sahtu Secretariat Inc. Term: November 11, 2018 - November 20, 2023.

Faye d'Eon-Eggertson, Alternate

fayeFaye d'Eon-Eggertson is a wildlife biologist with the territorial department of Environment and Natural Resources in Inuvik. From 2016-2019, she worked for Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve based in Tulı́t'a. Her education is in biology and natural resource management.

Nominated by Canada. Term: August 27, 2019 - August 26, 2024.



Samuel Haché, Alternate

 SamHache 2Samuel Haché is a landbird biologist working for the Canadian Wildlife Service in the Yellowknife office.  Originally from New Brunswick, Sam has been working for CWS in the Northwest Territories for almost 6 years.  He completed his PhD at the University of Alberta and MSc at the Université de Moncton both in biology and animal ecology.  Sam is working actively with different communities across the Northwest Territories and has initiated community-based landbird monitoring programs in the Dehcho, Sahtú, and Tłı̨chǫ regions.  This is Sam's first term with the Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı.

Nominated by Canada. Term: August 27, 2019 - August 26, 2024.


Past Board Members

  • Keith Hickling (2000-2021)
  • Jennie Vandermeer (2019-2020)
  • George Barnaby (2015-2020)
  • Camilla Rabisca (2001-2011 and 2015-2020)
  • Jeff Walker (2015-2019)
  • Jimmy Dillon (2017-2018)
  • Pat Bobinski (2008-2013 and 2015-2017)
  • Leonard Kenny (2008-2017)
  • Paul Latour (1996-2016)
  • Lesley Allen (2014-2016)
  • Laurel McDonald (2010-2014)
  • Walter Bezha (2003-2008 and 2010-2013)
  • Gordon Zealand (2008-2013)
  • Robert Kelly (2007-2012)
  • Bruce MacDonald (2005-2010)
  • Steven Hannah (2005-2010)
  • Rosa Etchinelle (2005-2010)
  • Ronald Pierrot (2002-2007)
  • Norman Simmons (2001-2006)
  • Fred Taptuna (2001-2006)
  • Ruby McDonald (1996-2002)
  • Archie Lennie Sr (1996-2002)
  • Celine Stroeder (1999-2005)
  • Lucy Jackson (1997-2002)
  • Danny Gaudet (1997-2001)
  • Kevin J McCormick (1996-2002)
  • Diane Malley (1996-2002)
  • Winter Lennie (1996-2002)
  • Russel Hall (1996-2008)
  • Max Melnyk (1997- 1998)
  • Gerard Leprieur (1996-1999)
  • Isadore Yukon (1996-1997)
  • Morris Neyelle (1996-1997)
  • Jimmy Tutcho (1996-1997)