Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı
Sahtú Renewable Resources Board

Keith Hickling, Alternate

hicklingKeith Hickling brings extensive experience in resource management to his position as Board member. Raised in Inuvik, Northwest Territories, he began his career working at Aklavik and then moved to Norman Wells. In 1980, he was part of the first graduating class at the Renewable Resources Technology Program at Fort Smith.

Since that time, he has worked as a Renewable Resource Officer in several Western Arctic communities in the Northwest Territories and in Kugluktuk, Nunavut. He recently retired from a position as Superintendent of NWT Environmental and Natural Resources-Sahtú Region.

Nominated by the Executive Council of the Government of the Northwest Territories. Term: September 9, 2016-September 8, 2021. 

Camilla Rabisca, Alternate

CamillaRabisca1Camilla Rabisca is K’ásho Got’ı̨nę and was born in Fort Good Hope. She is fluent in the Dene language and has extensive knowledge of the land in her family’s traditional territory. For 26 years, she and her husband lived off the land, hunting, fishing and trapping. Upon moving back to Fort Good Hope in the late 1980s, she worked with the local high school teaching traditional survival, hunting and fishing skills and continued to spend time on the land with her family. Camilla has also served as a Canadian Ranger since 1997.

Camilla sat on the local District Education Council for two terms and was an active member of the Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę, Hunter and Trappers Association and its successor, the Renewable Resources Council, for over sixteen years. This is Camilla's third term with the Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı.

Nominated by the Sahtú Secretariat Inc. Term: April 30, 2015 - April 29, 2020.

Jennie Vandermeer, Alternate

JennieVandermeerJennie Vandermeer is Sahtúgot'ı̨nę (person from Great Bear Lake) and grew up in Délı̨nę, Northwest Territories (NWT). She currently resides in Tłegǫ́hłı̨ (Norman Wells) and is employed as a Biologist with the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (ENR), Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) for the Sahtú Region. Her educational background includes a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Science from Royal Roads University. She has a lot of experience working with communities across the NWT on water quality, environmental assessment, forestry and protected areas. She has worked with the department of Environment and Natural Resources, Government of Northwest Territories, in a variety of roles, including as Environmental Impact Advisor, Watershed Management Advisor and Coordinator of NWT Protected Area Strategy. Jennie is also employed as an entrepreneur, having started a successful wellness business and more recently a tourism business with her partner.

Nominated by the Sahtu Secretariat Inc. Term: August 27, 2019 - August 26, 2024.

Past Board Members

  • Michael Neyelle (2015-2019)
  • Jeff Walker (2015-2019)
  • Jimmy Dillon (2017-2018)
  • Pat Bobinski (2008-2013 and 2015-2017)
  • Leonard Kenny (2008-2017)
  • Paul Latour (1996-2016)
  • Lesley Allen (2014-2016)
  • Laurel McDonald (2010-2014)
  • Walter Bezha (2003-2008 and 2010-2013)
  • Gordon Zealand (2008-2013)
  • Robert Kelly (2007-2012)
  • Bruce MacDonald (2005-2010)
  • Steven Hannah (2005-2010)
  • Rosa Etchinelle (2005-2010)
  • Ronald Pierrot (2002-2007)
  • Norman Simmons (2001-2006)
  • Fred Taptuna (2001-2006)
  • Ruby McDonald (1996-2002)
  • Archie Lennie Sr (1996-2002)
  • Celine Stroeder (1999-2005)
  • Lucy Jackson (1997-2002)
  • Danny Gaudet (1997-2001)
  • Kevin J McCormick (1996-2002)
  • Diane Malley (1996-2002)
  • Winter Lennie (1996-2002)
  • Russel Hall (1996-2008)
  • Max Melnyk (1997- 1998)
  • Gerard Leprieur (1996-1999)
  • Isadore Yukon (1996-1997)
  • Morris Neyelle (1996-1997)
  • Jimmy Tutcho (1996-1997)